Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

John

before rehearsing
a picnic was organised
by our director

The rehearsal actually took place at Wendy's because there was a glitch with the hall where we usually do rehearse: I suspect the municipality realised at the last minute that they needed us and un-booked us... Wendy only learnt about this yesterday...

I still have trouble with some of my lines (ie they don't come back as fast as they should, and therefore I can't deliver them smoothly enough), but I'm confident that, with two more rehearsals (Tuesday and Thursday) before the big night, everything will go as it should on Friday night (and Saturday too, of course!).

During our second run-through today, I looked a few times at my phone. As we rounded up, it was half-time and the score was 1-1. By the time I arrived back home, France led by 4-2!!! I only saw the last goal, scored by Argentina in extra time, not enough to go into overtime. Oh, in case you're wondering what I'm blabbering about, France played against Argentina in the first 1/8 final of the football World Cup...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.