Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Winter tree

Here is my first winter tree blip and I'm sure there will be many more to follow over the winter months as I just love them!

I've had a really busy afternoon today and as I was driving to my next appointment I bumped into a couple of other blippers, trevorearthy and biblinros who were on their way to the beach to walk the lovely Chloe! Wish I could have gone too !

Had to go to Annan as dusk was approaching and the skies on the motorway by Gretna were full of geese enroute to the Solway Firth. I usually see a lot of geese over the winter but I've never seen as many as I did today. After I'd driven past the geese I spotted the murmuration of starlings at Gretna. Its strange but they were in a different place to where I've seen them before. I'm back in that area on Monday so there's a chance I may be able to see them properly! So it was all happening in Gretna at dusk tonight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.