A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Calton Hill Edinburgh

PT had some work to do at the library in Edinburgh today and so I occupied myself by having a wander around a few of the many viewpoints around the city. Last time I visited here was to see the Beltane Fire Festival so it was good to get a chance to photograph it in daylight.

Just before I took this picture I was standing at a viewpoint on the south side of Calton Hill, when a guy approached and asked if I knew where Edinburgh Castle was! Any of you who know the spot I am talking about I think will see the funny side of this. The particular viewpoint overlooks Arthur's Seat to the east, Princes Street to the West and slap bang in the middle, overlooking Edinburgh, dominating the skyline, is of course Edinburgh Castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.