A good drying day

Strong winds today, perfect for getting the washing dry.  So blowy that I got a couple of loads done, including all the bedding washed and dried and back on the bed before night time. Sheets dried outside always feel and smell so fresh.

It's been pretty busy lately so I spent the afternoon sitting in the doorway of my hut, doing some embroidery, keeping an eye on the garden as it got buffeted!   A lovely fleeting visit from Blipper Bodkin  - she was allowed in the hut, I have a spare chair for visitors!  It was one of those curious Orkney summer days.  Too hot for sitting outside, but when you got out of the shelter you needed a fleece for the chilly wind!  

Off to see to my cat sitting charges at tea time.  One of them is recovering from surgery and needs pain killing medicine squirted into her mouth every day.  Luckily she's very good natured . . . !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.