Boeuf

A wonderful day began with a morning relaxing in the conservatory, before helping our friends set up for their big party or "Boeuf". Once I'd done my shift, and daughter L had arrived, we went down to the Place du Marche where, with my PhD student and her friend, we watched France's exciting 4-3 victory over Argentina. When we all returned to the house, A and daughter K (and her friend) had arrived, and we all hung out in the attic room until the party began. On a small stage at the bottom of the garden a sequence of musician friends played and sang for us. Last on, before the professional kletzmer band (also friends), was L. She sang three songs wonderfully well, finishing with a performance of "Cabaret" which shocked me with its quality: she's good, but I didn't realise quite how much she's improved recently. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.