A Trip to Liverpool!

A few friends had organised this day weeks ago. Little did we know that we'd be in the middle of a heatwave when we did arrive in Liverpool. I find heat oppressive, but it's worse in a city. Luckily, there's always a breeze in Liverpool due to it's position on The Mersey.

We had a wander around the docks to maximise this. I was amazed at the artists sitting out in the full sun here below the Museum of Liverpool.

We then had a leisurely late lunch at a lovely Italian restaurant I've been to before.

The main focus for the day was to visitor the terracotta warriors being displayed in The World Museum near Lime Street Railway Station. I wasn't joining them, as I have plans to see them later this year with my other half. So I set off for home at this point. Again, glad to be out of the sun and on a well air-conditioned train.

It was a great day with good friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.