Osprey Chick

Spent the morning indoors where it was cool and got on with more packing, although I was waylaid by a bag of old family photos that I thought had long been thrown out.  Nice to see them again:-)

We went out about 3 pm when it was slightly cooler with the intention of visiting Loch Clunie, but I was shocked to see more than 30 cars parked along its shore and people even in the water!!  Never seen that before in the 12 years we've been here:-)

Instead, we carried on to Loch of the Lowes which was less busy and admired the Osprey chicks through the telescopes in the hide.  There are two this year, but only one was visible during our visit.  I was rather pleased to get this shot with my zoom lens, especially as I couldn't actually see what I was pointing at!

Quite a swell on the loch, as you can see from the extra with the Greylag geese, but the single swan managed to look so serene.  There are cygnets, but they were hiding too.

A rather gorgeous Morgan sports car was parked outside our door as we went out, but sadly not a visitor for us, but for our neighbour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.