CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Maid of the Forth

I spent the morning doing a few chores then hopped on the train out to Dalmeny. 

There I met up with a couple of ex-blippers and Meles for a trip out to Inchcolm Island. We got an excellent view of the bridges both on the trip there and on the way back. 

We had a lovely catch-up whilst pic-nicing on the grass. Meles contributed allotment grown strawberries which were about the best strawberries I've had in a long time. 

We did an quick exploration of the Abbey and got an education on the lifestyle of the canons that lived there. 

Then it was back on the boat back to South Queensferry. 

I am disgusted to say that some lout had blocked Meles' car in so she had to get the train with me. A curse on those who park as if they own no respect to other road users. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.