Diva swimming

Both a nice and thrilling day today, but now I am safely back home in Ski. The day started calmly with a walk and swimming for the dog and some gardening. Then Adrian, my youngest, called and asked if he he and Julian could visit us as Nylandet. I was happy because Julian hasn't been here so far. He had my car and I gave them instructions about where to charge etc. But some times young people seems to celebrate close their ears. They arrived at Nylandet without charging and without charge cable. 42 km left of the battery and 45 km to the nearest quick charger. Luckily I am not so afraid of these situations with electric cars, but I know this was really on the edge of what is possible. I told my boys that I would drive and use all my knowledge about using as little electricity as possible. And I made it, with 3 km left!!! I drove very slowly and whereever there was the smallest downhill, I let the car roll. Mr Dag was happy to stay one more night at Nylandet with his diesel car ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.