Bergmannstraßenfest

I slept in this morning and was a bit grumpy, that Neil who does not have school on Fridays, did not wake me up! 
I woke up at 9:30 am with my first conference call at 10 am!! Arrgh!!!
I managed to get through it somehow. The rest of the workday was troubled with IT issues, emails were lagging, outlook was crashing. At 4 pm I was fed-up and closed the laptop!
Today the Bergmannstraßenfest is starting.
The whole street was filled with stalls for food, drinks and stuff and there were 4 stages. We wandered through it and were amazed what variety there was.
We went to Chapter one for a coffee and were trying to find out if Fiona and Kevin would join us for the evening. They arrived on Tuesday and we had not seen them yet.
Half an hour later we met them at Marheinecke Platz and took them to Connie for a coffee and a chat. Well cake was involved as well :).
Then we felt strong enough to enter the festival and have a caipirinha. The drink was not too bad! 
Fiona and I bought some Berlin Underwear, which took a bit longer, because it is so difficult to decide. 
We strolled around, had some food and ended up at Zaher's Lounge for another drink.
Then Fiona and Kev took a taxi and we went home.

Blipping the huge balloon pile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.