Angelique

By Angelique

HOW DOES MY GARDEN GROW!!

The day had started with very welcome rain but by lunchtime it had become very humid.

I have several of these huge plants growing in the garden.  I don't know what they are except they are related to the Alium family.  This one is over 5ft tall and sways in the breeze next to my kitchen window.

They also grow on the way to the beach along the lane.  Are they a wildflower? I do not know.

I was hoping it was going to be cooler tonight but we have sat outside in T shirts watching the moths as Oscar chased anything that moved.  Even Shelley came out on her lead enjoying the sounds of the night.  Now that she is completely blind sadly her hearing seems more heightened.

I hope the week ahead is kind to you all.  It will be busy for me with Adrian visiting on Thursday.  Open the Book on Wednesday for the last time this season and driving to Taunton on Friday ready to take Matthew to Yeovilton Air Show on Saturday.

Stay safe and well.  Hugs from me xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.