We got the train to Winch to start the set-up for SE weekend away.

Clare picked us up and went to Tesco. I have missed that Tesco, I know where all the bargs are. We then had a kind of supervision which involved drinking tea and walking around winch and showing Mel how cool it is. Then back up to Christchurch to eat lunch and start setting up chairs etc. (This was before all the mayhem).

When we had finished I walked to D's to drop my stuff off. Too good to see her again. She had to go to work so I walked to GT's house (my old house), It felt so odd walking my old route and knocking on my door! She made me dinner... what a babe. I left mid boiler-leaking-on-electrics panic to get back to D's. I got back to find her housemates sitting in a line in the corridor because the radiator was on. So we sat and ate chocolate and chatted.

Man, I so miss Winch. Such a sick place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.