Smiling Sky

What a magnificent sunset we had this evening. I was driving home and felt like I was playing beat the clock to get home, get in the door, grab my camera and get back out on the porch before it was gone.
From wind and rain to snow and ice and then this! The sky was finally smiling. The scary dark cloulds of yesterday were replaced by a vibrant sky with shades of violet, blue, orange and yellow. It was like a breath of fresh air! Seeing colors like this just makes me feel like I'm going to burst with with emotion.
Even with snow still on the ground and clinging to some evergreen branches, you couldn't help but feel like you were someplace tropical when you looked up at the sky.
I hope everyone that has been and still are going thru such extremely difficult times due to the hurricane had a chance to look up and see this beautiful sky smiling down on them. I hope it gave them some strength and optimism. :- )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.