LizethHernandez

By LizethHernandez

sexuality

 For this week's photo journal it took me back to middle school hoping into high school. My best friend Katt was struggling with her sexuality when she first came out to me, I was surprised and in shock that she was bisexual.  We had been friends at that point for two years and nothing ever came up until 8th grade when she told me she believed she liked both girls and boys.  At that same time Katt wasn't someone to dress girly she preferred men's pants and baggy shirts because she had enormous boobs. I was confused at first how my best friend who dressed like a guy looked both girls and guys but after a while I didn't really care what her preference was as long as she was happy. In this picture she was my date to our 8th grade victory dance she wore pants and a dress shirt for me while I wore a dress.I love Katt no matter what, she is my best friend.  fastforward 10 years and we are still friends she had a daughter now and is still bisexual.  This relates to chapter 8 because Katt struggled to find her sexuality and come out to the people she cared about.  It was difficult to understand at first because I had so many questions but Katt answered everything the best she could. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.