Sports Day

It was Miss E's sports day at school today. It's always a great day!
Thankfully it wasn't as hot as last year and Nana and I had a lovely day.
The first event was the high jump. Miss E did very well at the high jump - third in the end, woohoo!!
Then it was the long jump - she looked like she did well but it was chaotic and there were millions of them and Miss E didn't find out her distance!
We sat with the other Year 5 mums and children and had a lovely picnic lunch. Well it was lovely until I bit my tongue.
Oh. My. God.
I was eating a Tesco Finest edamame and pea salad when suddenly, inexplicably I but my tongue practically in half. It was agonising and there was blood and I felt faint. Horrible!!
And I couldn't eat anything else for the rest of the day.
After sticking my tongue into Miss E's frozen Mango Madness smoothie for a while it felt a bit better and we enjoyed the afternoon races. 2nd for Miss E in her 100m heats and then a valiant effort in the 600m. I was surprised that she wanted to do it again after the horrific experience in the heat last year but she did and she managed to run the whole race and not come last. I was so proud of her!!!!
When all the points were tallied up at the end Miss E's house won for the first time in years. Woohoo!!!!
Another brilliant day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.