Antisocial

Jen and I have spent the last week off social media. No Facebook, Instagram, Twitter etc. What did we find?... at first you unlock your phone for no good reason and even after a week we didn’t really miss much! I actually interacted with people more directly rather than through likes and shares.

So now I’m back on things I’m not going to delete all the apps. I just plan on not picking up my phone and scrolling for no good reason!

For the pernickety of you thinking ‘ah but you were blipping during this’. I went on, posted my blip, maybe left a comment on another person’s journal and then moved on. 5 minutes at most but most importantly Blip, for me, isn’t about mindless scrolling. As a result it wasn’t included in the experiment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.