Mono Monday Melancholy

Sitting in a cloud of uncharacteristic melancholy at Bodrum airport, waiting for my 13.30 flight back to Istanbul.  Robin and I were up unaccustomedly early (well, 8:30) to pack up and close down the apartment before driving to the airport with enough time for her earlier and international flight back to Baku.  So here I am , a couple of hours to kill, already missing my feral friends Kizim and the cats, and worried how they'll fare - hoping others will feed them... thinking about the outcome of the new caretaker situation and so frustrated at the interference from others that halted the process so that now I am not there to finish sorting it out... and of course, saying cheerio to Robin is always a downer, doesn't look like we'll be in Akbuk together until next summer. 

Flying lunchtime Mondays seems to be very unpopular and so I had an easy journey on a half empty plane and caught the bus straight back to college. An evening of Netflix and kitty cuddles with Harry and Gentle lies ahead with perhaps a little more R&R than my "holiday" gave me... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.