Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Fruits of Diligence?

The Mono Monday challenge has an interesting theme this month - Virtues and Vices!  Lateral thinking encouraged.

I spent the morning picking gooseberries - 17 pounds (around 8 kilos) of   green gooseberries,  on bushes with rip-your-fingers-off thorns. Fortunately we had a dull, rather cool morning, and I finished before the sun broke through.

I used to make gooseberry wine, but now it gives me heartburn, and no one else drinks it because it is so sour dry.  So this year I'm trying out gooseberry and elderflower jelly.  Not today though. Tomorrow. Probably.

 The picture represents Diligence.  You can decide whose, mine or the bush's?  (It could equally well stand as a token of my sloth for not going out and looking for something more elevated as a subject.  But I'm sticking with diligence.)

Thank you, si_b , for hosting. This is an great idea for the challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.