Having a Whale of a Time

The theme for today's Mono Monday is the seven deadly sins and the seven corresponding virtues, not all on the same photo, but spread over the month.

My picture represents the virtue Generosity.

Today is also my birthday, not a big one, that's next year according to Ann though I'm sure it's a good two or three years ahead, well I can hope!

The picture is a book given to me from Tom for my birthday. Reading the rear cover it looks like it could possibly cover Greed too. I received some lovely cards and presents due to the Generosity of others including a new phone from Ann. I've been grumbling and moaning about my existing phone for ages, it finally worked. So I've spent a lot of today setting up my new phone and watching Wimrbledon Day 1; that was after we'd been into town for a drink and spot of lunch at Pret.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.