RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Seattle AVP - Day 4

There were only six matches today, all played on stadium court, so we decided to splurge on courtside seats. What a great idea! Not only did we have shade from the ever-present sun (don’t let people tell you it always rains in Seattle), but we received lunch and two complimentary drinks. While I didn’t have quite the freedom to roam like the three accredited photographers shown here, I was able to capture a number of nice shots without ever leaving my seat because I was so close (though after three straight days of action photos, I thought I would show something else). Canon equipment was more popular than Nikon gear, as is evident in this shot, though I have to wonder how unique the photos are if all three photographers are using the exact same setup in the very same position.


I am hopelessly behind, but not for lack of shooting. I will keep adding as I process what I have already captured. If you like volleyball photos, be certain to check the past three days from the Seattle AVP Tournament.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.