Now we have everything

By Gembop

Baby Daddy

Another manic Monday and the beginning of the end- my maternity cover started today. She's worked at the company before as an Account Manager so the induction process to general company stuff is going to be so much easier- it's just the4 years of client specific knowledge I need to write down!

I thought I'd start as I mean to go on by setting up some client meetings on her first day. We headed over to Santander in the afternoon and finished at around 4:30pm. I was going to head straight home from there (I was already visualising the settee) until Rob called me to say we were having dinner with his friend and his fiancé tonight at 7pm. So back to the office I went, my sofa mirage crumbling :(

Rob came and met me at 6:30 and we caught the bus towards Fleet Street. We were fairly early so grabbed a Lemonade in a pub on Shoe Lane before we met Rob and his fiancé in Wagamamas.

The food was great, as usual, and the company was fab. They were both really lovely and the time flew by...until backache set in. Luckily we were all on the same train back from Kings Cross so headed off together at about 10:30pm, though not before my Z list celebrity spot- Alex Reid came in, had a juice and some appetisers then left- though not before I caught a quick pic of his back.

We finally got home at around midnight. It was a lovely evening but one I'll be paying for the rest of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.