on the road home

I kept my promise and was out weeding before 7 this morning when the garden was still in shade. A light breeze has kept the temperature down for most of the day...I heard on the news tonight that the day we drove home from Stornaway was the hottest ever recorded in Scotland. It certainly felt like it, with no air-con in the van... I see that that it was forecast to be 37 degrees up in NY state where Luke is lifeguarding! I hope he stays cool on the waterfront.

This evening I had a lovely cycle to and from drumming practice. On the way home I stopped at Irongray Church. The stone in the foreground was made to celebrate the Millennium and has a time capsule buried beneath it. Local schoolchildren helped with the design and it was unveiled on a very snowy and cold day. I remember that some drivers had difficulty getting out of the carpark in such icy conditions. No such problem today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.