Cycling home

A clear crisp morning with a chill wind, but still pleasant enough for the ride to work. Sickness of a colleague meant that I replaced her as the back up consultant for the Urgent Response Service; a new name for what still functions as a Crisis Team. Since the appointment of a full time psychiatrist to that service, rather than a roster of reluctant others, the need for a back up has almost completely gone. The couple of time I've been the back up, I've not been called at all.

That allowed me to deal with a number of very important issues, which more "properly" belonged to the time I have for administrative work rather than clinical work. I'm sure I'll be allocated more clinical work soon enough.

Riding home along Ponsonby Road, I liked the view from Franklin Road corner to Richmond Road corner. And fortuitously had time to fish out the Canon, and get tonight's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.