Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Tiny Bokeh Bubbles

The streaming sunshine
After the early rainstorm
Brought gifts of bokeh

How wonderful to be woken up by a full-blown rainstorm this morning with claps of thunder and flashes of lightning!

I opened all my windows as wide as possible to let in the cooling, refreshing air. What joy after a few airless days of heat wave

No doubt temperatures will be rising again, with added humidity, but for now, it's all perfect!

A later morning walk because of the rain. I passed this lovely Larch tree on the way, showing up tiny new buds and a glorious background of tiny bokeh bubbles!

Thank you to Nickimags888 for hosting this week's challenge. I didn't have the macro lens on my camera, but I loved the 'bubbly' backkground too much to go home and get my macro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.