Jimmy's Last Request!

Many moons ago when Mrs B and I first moved into Chez Broon, we got introduced to our new neighbour, the late and still very much missed Betty Doon (we've still got a Betty Up).

Betty's husband, Jimmy, wasn't keeping too grand at the time but still I got ushered through to meet him in his sick bed. A bit of a character he welcomed us and wished us well but advised we get the tree at the side of Chez Broon dealt with as it would cause us nothing but trouble.

A couple of months later and Jimmy was about to shuffle off this mortal coil and I paid what was to be my last visit to him. As I prepared to leave he beckoned me closer, shook my hand and pulled me in close to whisper something my ear......

"Get that f*cking tree sorted!"

Well 18 years later Jimmy's last request has finally been fulfilled, tree surgeons visited Chez Broon and removed the offending item along with 2 other full fir trees, reduced two full firs in height, reshaped 5 smaller firs and a rowan tree and made my wallet considerably lighter.

Hope you're happy Jimmy!

Extra - "The Offending Tree" in the snow (top right)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.