Border Tails

By Swannie

MonoMonday - pride

Today, my friends Jim and Jean come down from Forfar to have a go on the Citysightseeing Scottish Borders bus. I could not believe that after about three weeks of wall to wall sunshine, it was actually dull and I couldn’t see the Eildons from my front window at all. I met them in at the Interchange and we had a very enjoyable tour, luckily, the mist had lifted and the hills were visible.

I took this from Scott’s View with my phone as I had, once again, grabbed my camera without checking that I’d replaced the memory card! I have entered this in the MonoMonday Challenge under the heading pride as I am enourmously proud of my homeland, the Borders.

Thank you si_b for hosting MonoMonday this month.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.