La vida de Annie

By Annie

The last cake

No. 2 son (17 next week) announced for the first time that he wanted to make cakes. Turns out what he really wanted was to listen to his iPod while watching me attempt to make cakes, and then eat them all. Not being adept at baking, I tried to involve him by making him read out the instructions. When about to put them in the oven I succumbed to childhood tradition of licking the spoon, discovering to my horror that we'd forgotten to put any sugar in! After yesterday's blip I wouldn't be surprised if you all think the plot has been lost totally. As we'd run out of the other ingredients we had to scrape the contents of all the cake cases back into the bowl, add the sugar and hope for the best. Fortunately they were surprisingly yummy, and I even managed to grab this one for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.