Burgundy passport

I had to renew my passport recently.  I was particularly keen that I would renew before we "Brexited" and turned blue!

One hears some pretty negative comments about the Passport Office, but I was impressed by the speed with which it was processed - and the excellent communication at every stage.  Completion is all online, including uploading a photo.  Getting an acceptable photo used to be a major bugbear of the whole process - now any suitable home taken photo can be used, and uploaded digitally.  It doesn't have to be exactly the right size - they will crop as appropriate.  I look like a criminal in my photo, but it was sufficiently like my old photo for them to accept it.

I got an email acknowledging receipt of the online application, reminding me to send my old passport.  I got another email when they received the old passport.  And in a surprisingly short time, an email saying the new passport was on its way, and reminding me to sign it.

Now I can book my next trip to Sweden.

In other news - a mundane day.  I had a hair cut, did some ironing, and made some corrections and alterations to the August rota.  Back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.