chrislewis

By chrislewis

Abstract White Stripe

Went to see Jack Black at the Usher Hall last night. I knew he'd been touring with two entirely separate sets of backing musicians - one band entirely made up of women and the other entirely male. I'd read that they played alternate nights, but last night *both* bands played - the women played the first half and the men the second. I think he said it was the last night of the tour, so that would explain it.

Not a bad show, but
a) The sound/mix was very poor where I was sat - in particular his voice and guitar seemed 'muddy'
b) The lighting would be best described as 'moody'. As a result all the photos I snapped with my crappy phone camera were pretty rubbish.

But this one was deliberately snapped before the camera had time to focus on anything on stage. I like it more than the in-focus shots :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.