Toadally Mad

By toadally

Barrier

There's been a new barrier at work for a while now - this morning was the first time they tried out the number plate recognition (we have to pay for a permit). When I finally reached the barrier it didn't work. The guy in the yellow jacket, who was standing right by the control panel (and who could see I had a permit) made me get out of the car, press the button and speak to security. I was not best pleased! Colleagues have since said that it only works if you drive towards it at exactly the right angle. Grrrr.....

You can see in the background how the new architecture (we moved there in 2004) blends with the old. Napier University Business School

NB In case you are wondering why it looks strange. I smudged the number plate in front

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.