Travel Day

Yet one more...

Living in an European country where speed limits are higher and distances are shorter, I forget about just how far and long it takes to travel anywhere in America by car.  While once upon a time, I looked forward to any of the off-ramp fast food chains.  My children pretty much hate them and most all American food you can find at a restaurant.

So, a different take on Americana at the Cracker Barrel chain - somewhere between fast food and a cooked meal.  I got sick afterwards.  I can't help but laugh about that... not sure if the spicy jerked beef I had left in the sweltering car for a few days or the more immediate culprit of the super chocolate chip buttermilk pancakes, two eggs over easy, toast, bacon, coffee and juice.  Thankfully the roads are straight and the beers at the hotel pool afterwards seemed to cure the nausea. 

Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.