A bit of antique

I’ve had quite a full good day today and managed to get quite a lot achieved . It was really hot outside in the middle of the day and I somehow need to burn my feet a little.

This evening I went to my final Tuesday yoga session in Woodchester which was really good and because of the heat we did a little bit of restorative yoga which was nice and relaxing. The yoga teacher is starting up a Thursday class so I’m thinking I may want to join that. I quite like Iyengar yoga as I can really feel the results and it pushes my mind and my body in a good way.

This very small buckle is from the 1930s is my latest restoration project. I’m hoping that I’ll get to make into a working belt that I can wear with a dress. I don’t want to touch the colours on it as they are divine but I think I’m going to select some little gem stones that I can put in the holes where the marcasite has fallen out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.