bgleyna

By bgleyna

Recovering

The day didn’t go according to plan today! Rachelle picked me up early to go collect some free mulch for our gardens. It’s been over 100 • F during the day so we have to go early. We had only filled a few bags when Rachelle slammed the door of their van on her finger and crushed it! She didn’t yell or scream, just bent over double and groaned like she was in labor! I went to help and she said she felt faint, so she climbed in the van and sat down, which was a good thing, because she did indeed pass out for about 30 seconds! I quickly got her to breathe some peppermint and she came round. Then I got a bandage from my purse (some amazing little things that I got in Australia that expand from the size of a large pill to a full size bandage when you add water to it!) and I sprinkled it with Helichrysum essential oil to help stop the bleeding and wrapped it round her finger. I packed up our tools and bags and took her home so she could wash and ice it. Jamie took her to the Urgent Care place to get it looked at. She had to have stitches but at least nothing was broken!
We looked after the kids and after her treatment, Rachelle came round for a cup of tea to comfort and soothe her. She was so brave through it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.