Hot chilli leaf

Worked at home today in order to work on a presentation I've got to give next Monday.  Spent much of the day talking to myself, over and over again!  Think I've just about nailed it though - just hope I don't forget it all between now and Monday.

It was pleasantly breezy today, although at one point a man did appear out the window on a ladder, and started filling the air with paint fumes.  It was too hot to close the windows though, so I just opened more and got a good through breeze going.  The chilli plants all got a bit wilty mid-afternoon, but perked up after a good watering.  I loved the light shining through their leaves this evening.

Watched the England - Colombia match with Tim this evening.  Still can't actually believe we won on penalties!  I was so convinced we were going out.  Quite an exciting game!  I'm so used to not actually caring if England go out because they're playing so badly; it was weird actually wanting them to win because they looked half decent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.