Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Brigadoon day :- Snowdon's Summit in sight.

I went up the Snowdon Ranger Path.  And fell deeper in love with Snowdon.  This path shows a wilder (ie more nature) side of Snowdon.  The path starts through zig zags, through sheep fields.  And is the steepest bit of the path, until closer to Clogwyn and Snowdon's summit.  This path is quieter than the LLanberis path.  So I could feel closer to nature here. 

A steam train railway station is at the base of the Snowdon Ranger path.  This railway connects with Waunfawr, the village where the riding school, where I ride from, is.  I love steam trains :-).  There is a house for sale, that has two acres, a bus stop away from this path up Snowdon.  So if I win the lotto tonight, I could move there.  And so be close to Snowdon, the railway and the riding school. A real Brigadoon ( heaven ) for me :-).  So here's hoping for that lotto win :-).  

I didn't get to the summit.  this photo was taken from the point I got to ( it was getting too steep for me, from there).  But I got up further, on this path, than the LLanberis path.  And most of all, for the whole walk, I was close to Nature :-). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.