caseyldeyoung

By caseyldeyoung

Catch up

I haven’t posted in the past couple of days but they’ve been full of happiness, adventure, and memories being made.

Monday, I took the quiet morning to finish my other book and I absolutely loved it. It was so nice to sit and read and just have a couple hours to myself. Taking time to decompress and do things that make your mind happy is invaluable.

Monday night, we had dinner at a friend’s house. Jordan, Albus (the dog), and I picked up my brother and his dog and we met up with our friends who have some land and a fenced in backyard, and 2 dogs of their own. The dogs ran and played and guzzled water and we all grilled out and drank too much (except for Jordan who drove home ❤️). It was such a fun night. My heart thrills knowing I’m in a moment that I’ll look back on with smiles.

Yesterday, I met one of my oldest friends for brunch in the morning. It was so nice to catch up - and the food was great. Then I went for a haircut. I’ve been slowly trying to work up the courage to do a long pixie cut and yesterday I went for it. I love it. I’m so glad I decided to just do it.

Today’s adventure was short and sweet. Jordan and I went for an early 2 mile run. It was already almost 80 degrees when we got up at 7. He and I have signed up for a half marathon in November (his first ever, my first in 5 years), so I’m trying to work our mileage up to 3-4 easy miles before we start training in a month or so.

I go back to work tonight for the next 3 nights. So I’m now enjoying my next book and cuddling with Albus before I go back to sleep for a few hours for work. I enjoyed my days off and the little adventures each day brought.

Happy Fourth of July, everyone. Be safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.