Hospital or Sports Hall

This is the more modern part of the John Radcliffe Hospital where I had to go today.

I saw a very nice lady Neurologist who carried out lots of tests & asked lots of questions. She is now  convinced that the problem lies with L4 / L5 nerve plus S1. She could find nothing that indicated anything other than this. When asked about the Nerve Conduction test she said that was a different department but to leave it with her. She said that a nerve conduction test would prove what she had said & it would be the final proof so it would be sensible to have it done. She feels that the best available course of action would be surgery and she would write to Mr Batista saying this.

My driver did very well with the car & the wheelchair though I did have one mishap - I fell backwards into the chair & clonked my right shoulder. Yes the one that was feeling better but is hurting like stink again.  I may have some Factor later.

Very hot humid day 

Thanks for calling in and for everyone's concern. It has certainly put my mind at rest as we were thinking MS, only because it had been mentioned previously. Now we know its only Spinal !!

Ps apologies for the naff picture - my phone is rubbish as a camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.