Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Work in progress

Big day in the kitchen today. Managed to get 20+ Eccles cakes made, the lemon drizzle thank-you cake for work for the sponsorship money they gave me, 8 Scotch Eggs, first time I have ever made them and 18l of London Pride by 3pm. Had issues with the beer as the filter came off the pump and I had to take the very hot wort out of it twice to clear the blockage, spilling some of it over the floor each time. Not my best brew but at least I know how to fix the issue next time. J came back from Fly ball with Kilda and we headed over to Gladhouse reservoir so we could meet CB for them to go for a swim. Big responsibility as I was left with Kilda and the new baby while they went for a swim. Everyone survived and the girls had nice swim. Water was very hot apparently. Came back to watch the GP and JM arrived to make our new curtain for the bedroom out of the Harris Tweed we bought on holiday the other week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.