We were strong, we had grown

I've always wanted a water feature.

Tonight at the allotment was amazing. 

On the way up to our plot, there was a little pile of fluff.  "somethings been killed" says himself.  Walks a little further on.... "something as been really killed".  

And there in front of me was a fresh half rabbit. 

So anyways, we got on with the watering,  and chatted to D, and pointed out that the Stoat was obviously still at work. 

then we all went about our business. I walked passed half rabbit, into plot 12a and watered the brussels, and walked out again.  No Rabbit. 

I said to Himself, did D pick up Rabbit ?  Himself thought not. 

Then D came back and we said "did you?"  Nope. 

The bloody stoat had come back and lifted the balance of the rabbit, and made off with it, with me no less than 10 feet away, with my back turned. 

Amazing. I've been waiting for it, but missed it every time. 

After - we went to beach and had an ice cream, which I squished the ice cream cone and caught it in my hand, and the lovely gal in the shop, gave me a new one, and some kitchen roll to clean my hand. 

:-) 

There were people still swimming in the sea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.