today is the first day...

By firstday

So last year!!

This was part of a cheap aldi summer bedding quartet I bought for last years summer planter. It has not only survived the winter but is now spectacular!

So genetics clinic today. There is a small possibility that I inherited a gene that can make you more susceptible to cancer. Not the famous brca 1 and 2 that made Angelina have preventative mastectomies. One that is oddly named like a not so fine wine. Li fraumini syndrome. I was told probably best not to google it. So obviously I did! They are advising the test as I may still need radiotherapy. And it's not advised for carriers. It also means my girls could be tested if I am positive , and will have special checks put in place if appropriate.

The NHS is knocked left right and centre. I feel incredibly lucky. My treatment has been first class. Chemo number 3 tomorrow. Last of the fecks. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.