See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

All White

...........I haven't been able to cut my toenails for a while, so I've had to search out someone who was willing to trim them without any other work needing to be done.........it proved tougher than I thought..........most chiropodists seem to feel that such an insignificant task is beneath them and want to charge for a full consultation.
I finally found a lovely lady who does reflexology and massage mainly but also offers a ' foot health' appointment which consists of a toenail trim, a bit of filing hard skin and a wonderful foot massage to finish with.........it was absolute luxury to lie back on a comfy bed and feel really pampered ( I even overlooked that she cut my nails a bit shorter than I would like ) ..........I enjoyed it so much that I may even go back and have a reflexology session or two ;-))

My daughter is moving house tomorrow and I've foolishly offered to help........I'm not looking forward to it in the forecast 29 degrees heat :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.