El Camino

By AndrewForbes

Had to go to Malaga city today, so took the opportunity to see the temporary exhibits at the Contemporary Art Museum - this season featuring the NYC based Brazilian artist Vik Muniz and the Austrian artist and sculptor Erwim Wurm.

This is Wurm's witty and challenging 'narrow house'. One can squeeze inside to experience it, one at a time - everything in the 1960s style chalet is uncomfortably, yet kind of amusingly, compressed.

!Happy Friday!


P.S. I now realise that I've completed a year on Blipfoto!

The last year has been addictive, frustrating, time-consuming, enlightening, challenging and great fun!

Thanks to all of you that have taken an interest in my journal. My objective was to celebrate my adoptive home of Andalucía, and it's been a great year of discovery for me - I have been blessed to enjoy some wonderful trips across this part of the world and I have enjoyed sharing.

I'm going to take a break from the journal but you can follow me on my blog or on twitter @andrewaforbes

¡Gracias y hasta luego!

Un abrazo a todos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.