Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Chippy Tea

Sadly this is the nearest I came to a Chippy Tea.

I bumped in to my friend Mark today. He'd texted wanting sponsorship for his new top lip hair growth endeavour - for Movember. I'd never heard of it. Turns out it's a movement founded in Oz, now world-wide, raising money for research in to cancers affecting men and encouraging men to learn about their family health history. Brilliant idea!

I tittered when I saw him, divulging "it's not as bad as I thought it'd be"! He's dead proud of it and has until the end of the month to maximise his moustache, his end 'goal' being to dye it Manchester City Blue. Shaving it off remains optional at the end of the month.

If I hadn't bumped in to Mark I'd be telling you about our flask of coffee in Lyme Park. We couldn't find a bench so perched on a wet mossy bank (I know *sigh*). I whipped out a spare poo bag to sit on and am maintaining it was too small rather than my derriere being too large. Soggy trousers couldn't dampen my spirits, we had a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.