jojo97

By jojo97

Home

Home is a very interesting word. We have unexpectedly been in our home country for the last several months. We had a wonderful time celebrating our Independence Day with my parents today and going to see fireworks as is traditional in our home country.

Yesterday we received the news that we finally can return to England to what we all consider our home on this earth. We are all incredibly excited and ready to be home and with our church family.

Many times, though, over the past few years I have found myself longing for my true home, the home that awaits me in Heaven.

I love all three of these homes for different reasons, even though one of them I have never seen with my eyes. I know it will be the best because there, I will see Jesus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.