Lyta and other stories

By CakeMartyr

And everything goes back to the beginning...

End of an era on Friday as we bode farewell to Saga Norén in The Bridge.
So sorry to see Saga disappear from our TV screens as she tosses away her police ID into the water. She comes to realise through therapy that she only joined up out of guilt.

I had been watching this avidly since it arrived on our screens in 2012. My personal connection with the bridge over the Öresund is that I saw it under construction in the summer 1998 as I commuted from Københaven to Malmö every Monday morning. As I never quite saw it completed, I felt compelled to make up for lost time. 

The story (Saga) soon took over. I was hooked. I have refreshed the little Swedish I know and I can play the theme music on piano.

For me, TV drama has never been so good. If I measure everything against this, I will be disappointed.

Farväl Saga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.