Gaylord Details

Dear Diary,

I haven't featured Gaylord for awhile.  In the summer he normally doesn't come around quite as much but this summer he seems to be even more absent.  I fear the old boy is slowing down a bit.  It is his fifth summer after all.  He still is as cheeky as ever when he does come though.

That is a wee paw print from him on my back door.  If I am tardy with bringing out the morning seeds, he will come right up and "knock"!  Emerson is always shocked but he is use to it by now.  Gaylord will tap at the window and then run back and sit by the bowl in anticipation.  I, of course, must hurry out and comply.

His tail is still the longest and bushiest of all my grey squirrels and the second photograph is homage to his best feature.  Rosie, my favorite chipmunk is becoming very tame and will come right to me as I fill the bowls.  She puts her tiny paws on the edge to watch the process.  Philly never did that.  They all give me such pleasure each day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.