legalalien

By legalalien

Yes

"I imagine that yes is the only living thing." e e Cummings

Why say no, when you can so easily just say yes, and then find a way to make it happen? It is hard to say Yes, and not smile.

Another view from the stone cottage which grows colder and emptier by the day. I find myself looking at all the views. Committing them to memory. I will miss each one of them. Then I think about all the new views I will see, and that makes me smile. A big YES smile! Today I was supposed to be packing. I started in my bedroom, got sidetracked looking through the amazing assortment of goodies in my bathroom cupboard, and then wondered into the kitchen and made jam with last weekend's blackberries. Oh well, tomorrow is another day.

Mandy is coming for the weekend, and now I am really smiling. I can't wait to see her which makes a long list of things to be grateful for...

Special friends
old memories
new adventures

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.