Scribbler

By scribbler

Clootie tree update

Every time I pass the clootie tree I say a prayer for the tree and for all the people represented by clooties. And I look for a new one. There's a tag on the tree explaining what clooties are and how to add one, as well as a request to pray for those already present. The last time I saw a new clootie was over two months ago.

Today I spotted this bit of pink wool. 
Blessings on the person who hung it and the needs it represents.

-------------------------

I'm currently enjoying day 10 of a summer cold. Absolutely decked. This morning I had to leave mass in the midst of a coughing fit. So if you happen to pass a clootie tree, please tie a prayer on it for me. Or, you might start a new one. 

Love to all. Sorry I'm missing your fascinating vacations. 
Back to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.