Kit's Year

By Kit267

I Do Love A Good Power Station

After a morning at work, Eldest and I headed down the M1 to visit Dad. My Australian aunt and uncle are over in the UK and they had arranged a dinner out for the whole family and although Mr Kit and Sushi had to stay home for work and school.

My brothers and nephew were there along with a number of other aunts and uncles and it was a lovely evening with the opportunity for some long overdue catch ups.

The real treat for me was that Eldest wanted to practice his motorway driving and so I got to be chauffeured and had my only blip opportunity. Those of you who regularly travel the M1 will recognise Ratcliffe Power Station and of course I do love a good power station and those magnificent cooling towers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.