a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Night fields

Abstract Thursday: Rural

Today's abstract challenge has the theme "rural".  This shot created with Affinity is rather like those movies they used to make in the 1950s and 1960s, where they shot a scene during the daytime but tried to make it look as though it was taken at night.  If you've seen any old westerns you know exactly what I mean.

I've made a start on culling the many shots that I took whilst away with Mr Incredibish last week.  With many its a really easy decision, but on a few occasions you come across a sequence of photos of the same thing, all of which are really quite acceptable.  Sadly, often the photos that I had hoped would turn out well are discovered to be out of focus, poorly exposed or badly composed :-)  I am also regretting not stopping to take more pictures of Mull whilst we were there.  At the time it was very warm and we were wrestling big motorbikes around narrow single track lanes with limited stopping places.... but even so it would be good to have taken a few more shots.  I might have to go back ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.